Advisory Board

Name Institution / Business
Greg Cant, Ph.D. – Chair Wilkes University
Charlie Kasko – Vice-Chairman Classic Properties
William P. Montague – Founder Montague Family Foundation
Ron Beer, MHA, FACHE Geisinger Health System
Don Brominski – Co-Chair, Energy Task Force UGI Utilities
Tracy L. Brundage, Ph.D. Keystone College
Julie Byerley, MD, MPH Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine
Cornelio Catena Commonwealth Health System
John Cefaly Cushman & Wakefield
Robert Durkin Greater Scranton Chamber of Commerce
Lindsay Griffin Greater Wyoming Valley Chamber
Lynda Goldstein, Ph.D. Penn State University / Wilkes-Barre
Thomas Leary Luzerne County Community College
Katie Leonard, Ed.D. Johnson College of Technology
Joe Lettiere CAN DO, Inc.
Thomas Looney, C.S.C., Ph.D. King’s College
Robert Luciani – Chair, Jobs, Economy, and Economic Development Chair Prudential Retirement Services
Rev. Joseph G. Marina, S.J. University of Scranton
Carla McCabe WVIA
Jill Murray, Ph.D. Lackawanna College
Daniel Myers, Ph.D. Misericordia University
Mary Persico, IHM, Ed.D. Marywood University
Alana Roberts – Co-Chair, Energy Task Force PPL Electric Utilities
William E. Sordoni – Chair, Energy Task Force Sordoni Construction
Matthew Sordoni Sordoni Construction
Linda Thomas-Hemak, MD The Wright Center
Marleen Troy, Ph.D. – Chair, Planning, Land use, Transportation and Infrastructure Task Force (PLuTI) Wilkes University
Lucyann Vierling – Chair, Education and Workforce Development Workforce Alliance
Marwan Wafa, Ph.D. Penn State Worthington Scranton
Tara Mugford Wilson Power Engineering Corporation

Board Statement

This leadership group is dedicating itself to educate, advocate and promote regionalism across separate communities and counties to solve problems, remain an economically competitive area, and raise the quality of life and standard of living for all who live here.